Michael and the Polar Bears

For this second year project I had to write and illustrate a narrative. I chose to create my narrative about a boy called Michael who can’t sleep and sneaks out the house. He then encounters a group of polar bears who take him on an adventure. I created end pages, 4 single pages and 9 double page spreads. I collaged with mono prints to create the backgrounds and hand drew the polar bears and Michael. I then assembled the images on photo shop. I also included pop up and fold out elements such as the curtains on the windows, the cave and the tent.

Leave a Reply

