‘I Don’t Belong Here’ – Children’s Picture Book

My main project for the final semester of my degree has been writing and illustrating a children’s picture book entitled ‘I Don’t Belong Here’. I chose to create a book about an unhappy tiger who escapes from a circus and then embarks upon a journey to find where he belongs. I wanted the book to be entertaining for children whilst also teaching them that wild animals belong in the wild. I wrote the story so that it rhymes and sounds appealing when read aloud. I created the illustrations using a mix of watercolour paint, pencils, collage with mono prints, and photoshop. I have had this project made into a book.

One thought on “‘I Don’t Belong Here’ – Children’s Picture Book

Leave a Reply

